Russian Revolution: Other Online Resources

This is the landing page for Articles, Encyclopedia Entries and Images for the Russian Empire.
Remember to scroll down and ‘mine’ the references.

Article by Orlando Figes.

Scroll down to find articles about the Russian Revolution and World War I: 100 years later.

This page has been archived and is no longer updated, but the information is still accessible here

Includes: Articles / Collection Items / People / Glossary

Includes: Memoirs and Diaries / The First World War in diaries and personal accounts / Detainees / Three Russian prisoners of war in Assens (image) / Socialists / Support for Russian Revolution (letter and translation) / Diaries about the front line / At the Headquarters of the Supreme Commander

23 photographs

A collection of newsreels and clips showing events and life during the “Revolution”.

The majority of these results are books or chapters from books. Don’t forget to look for downloadable pdfs.
You can also further limit your search using the Advanced Search Option.

Curated by the Marxist Internet Archive – each link has articles and related documents including maps.

“1917. Free History” is a serial in the form of a social network. Twitter style Posts use original language (although shortened) and is accompanied by links to the original texts, photographs and videos.

Documents are reviewed, transcribed and added.

These results pages include articles ranging from: Topics / News / This-Day-In-History.

This page provides links to a range of articles written and collected by John Sinkin under these headings: Events and Issues in Russia – 1914-25 / Russian Revolutionaries – 1914-26 / Political Groups / Foreign witnesses of the Russian Revolution / Artists in Soviet Russia.

Information designed to support GCSE, A-levels, IB and Undergraduate Degrees. Videos are only accessible with a subscription (which we do not have), however most of the articles are free access.

Some results are not on topic – but most are relevant and include Articles / Revision / Videos

5 pages of articles including: Causes / Timelines / Biographies etc.

This page is found on the WayBack Machine (Internet Archive) and was originally part of the now defunct Armed Conflict Events Database.